Description of INGARON® (Nasal Drops)

INGARON® (100’000 IU) is a recombinant human interferon gamma, lyophilisate for intranasal solution (INGARON® nasal drops), it blocks the attachment and invasion of the virus to respiratory mucosa cells improving their resistance to infection.

INGARON® is an efficient antiviral and immunomodulatory drug.

Current achievements of domestic medicine allowed for the development of a new drug being both immunomodulatory and antiviral and showing high influenza and ARVI prevention and treatment efficiency. In comparison with other drugs, INGARON® possesses a strong antiviral activity. It blocks virus replication and kills infected cells. Moreover, INGARON® starts working immediately after it has been absorbed by the nasal mucosa that allows for maximum advancing its effect.

The antiviral drug for adults and children above 7 years of age under INGARON® trademark is manufactured by Research and Production Enterprise Pharmaclon, LLC, which conducts clinical studies under advanced research institutes for pharmacy and medicine: State Institution Research Institute of Influenza, the Russian Academy of Medical Sciences (St. Petersburg), State Educational Institution of Higher Professional Training of I. I. Mechnikov St. Petersburg State Medical Academy, the Russian Academy of Medical Sciences, State Institution The N. N. Blokhin Russian Oncological Research Center, Federal State Institution State Research Center for Dermatovenerology RosMedTechnologies, State Institution N.F. Gamaleya Research Institute of Epidemiology and Microbiology, Federal State Institution The Russian Radiology Research Center, etc.

The development of national interferon gamma-based drug was started by the USSR scientists as early as in 1989, but due to the national reconstruction, the research has been completed relatively recently.

In 2002, Research and Production Enterprise Pharmaclon, Limited Liability Company developed and for the first time ever conducted a pilot production of original drug named INGARON® based on recombinant human interferon gamma. Unlike leucocyte interferons (produced from donated human blood), the major advantage of recombinant interferons is a high safety in respect of the possibility of human viruses transmission upon using the said interferons. In the same year, the development of INGARON® drug was patented under No 2214832 and registered in the State Registry of Inventions of the Russian Federation for 20 years. In 2006, Research and Production Enterprise Pharmaclon, LLC obtained a license (No 99-04-00133 d/d 19.01.2006) for the manufacture and marketing of the first patented and registered national interferon gamma-based INGARON® drug being the only one in Russia so far and presented in two pharmaceutical forms – lyophilizate for solution for intramuscular and subcutaneous injections, and lyophilizate for intranasal solution (nasal drops).

Clinical studies of the drug have showed its high efficiency against various agents. It makes the drug applicable against a variety of diseases, namely it is safe to say that INGARON® possesses a comprehensively wide antiviral activity (over 200 viruses). Interferon gamma has demonstrated particular strong effect against viral infections: influenza and ARVI. Thus, the new antiviral INGARON® drug is currently one of the most efficient drugs against these diseases.

According to the data from clinical studies conducted in the Outpatient Department of State Institution Research Institute of Influenza of the Russian Academy of Medical Sciences, in which patients with confirmed diagnosis of influenza and ARVI took part, INGARON® showed high tolerability, safety and apparent efficiency – twice less risk of complications and reduction of influenza and ARVI manifestations:

  • Fever by 1.7 times;
  • Headache by 2 times;
  • Cough by 1.7 times;
  • Rhinitis by 1.6 times

The results in the group of patients taking a preventive course of intranasal INGARON®, demonstrated the reduction of risk of being down with influenza or ARVI by 2.1 times.

Over 90% of diseases caused by respiratory viral infections can be prevented by intranasal administration of interferon gamma.

A trial of a number of drugs at the Research Institute of Influenza of the Ministry of Healthcare of the Russian Federation demonstrated that INGARON® is notable for the highest antiviral activity against the H1N1 strain of swine flu virus.

INGARON is efficient both for the prevention of influenza and ARVI and at any stage of viral infection development; moreover, INGARON does not lead to drug resistance, and no side effects were marked during its administration.

Easy to use form makes this antiviral and immunomodulatory drug optimal under the modern pace of life.

Marketing Authorization

Описание препарата ИНГАРОН® (капли в нос)

ИНГАРОН® (100000МЕ) - интерферон гамма человеческий рекомбинантный, лиофилизат для приготовления раствора для интраназального введения (ИНГАРОН® капли в нос), блокирует прикрепление и внедрение вируса в клетки слизистой оболочки дыхательных путей, тем самым повышается их устойчивость к инфицированию.

ИНГАРОН® — эффективный противовирусный и иммуномодулирующий препарат. 

Современные достижения отечественной медицины позволили разработать новое не только иммуностимулирующее, но и противовирусное средство, демонстрирующее высокую эффективность в профилактике и лечении вируса гриппа и ОРВИ. В сравнении с другими препаратами, ИНГАРОН® обладает мощной противовирусной активностью. Он блокирует размножение вируса и убивает инфицированные вирусом клетки. Причем действие ИНГАРОНА® начинается сразу после всасывания в слизистую оболочку носа, что позволяет максимально ускорить эффект от его применения. 

Производством противовирусного препарата для взрослых и детей старше 7 лет под торговой маркой ИНГАРОН® занимается ООО «НПП «Фармаклон», проводя клинические исследования на базе современных исследовательских институтов фармакологии и медицины: ГУ НИИ гриппа РАМН (Санкт-Петербург), ГОУ ВПО Санкт-Петербургской Государственной медицинской академии им. И. И. Мечникова, РАМН, ГУ Российского онкологического научного центра им. Н. Н. Блохина, ФГУ «Государственного научного центра дерматовенерологии Росмедтехнологии», ГУ НИИ эпидемиологии и микробиологии им. почетного академика Н. Ф. Гамалеи, ФГУ «Российского научного центра рентгенорадиологии» и других.

К разработке отечественного препарата на основе гамма-интерферона советские учёные приступили ещё в 1989 году, но в связи с происходившей в стране перестройкой научно-исследовательскую работу удалось завершить относительно недавно.

В 2002 году общество с ограниченной ответственностью «Научно-производственное предприятие “Фармаклон”» разработало и впервые осуществило опытное производство оригинального лекарственного препарата «ИНГАРОН®» на основе рекомбинантного человеческого гамма-интерферона. Главным преимуществом рекомбинантных интерферонов, в отличие от лейкоцитарных (получаемых из донорской крови человека), является высокая безопасность в отношении возможности передачи вирусов человека при их использовании. В этом же году разработка лекарственного препарата «ИНГАРОН®» была защищена патентом на изобретение №2214832, зарегистрированным в Государственном реестре изобретений Российской Федерации в течение 20 лет. В 2006 году ООО «НПП “Фармаклон”» получило лицензию (№99-04-00133 от 19.01.2006) на производство и реализацию первого и единственного в настоящее время в России запатентованного и зарегистрированного отечественного лекарственного препарата на основе интерферона гамма «ИНГАРОН®» в двух лекарственных формах – лиофилизат  для приготовления раствора для внутримышечного и подкожного введения, и лиофилизат  для приготовления раствора для интраназального введения (капли в нос).

Клинические исследования этого препарата показали его высокую эффективность воздействия на различные возбудители. Это делает препарат применимым при самых разных заболеваниях, то есть можно сказать, что ИНГАРОН® обладает универсально широким противовирусным действием (более 200 вирусов).  Интерферон гамма показал особо высокие показатели воздействия на вирусные инфекции: гриппа и ОРВИ. Тем самым новый противовирусный препарат ИНГАРОН® на сегодняшний день является одним из самых эффективных средств в борьбе с этими заболеваниями.

По данным клинических исследований, проведённых в поликлиническом отделении ГУ НИИ гриппа РАМН, в котором приняли участие пациенты с подтверждённым диагнозом гриппа или ОРВИ, ИНГАРОН® показал хорошую переносимость, безопасность и выраженную эффективность – снижение риска осложнений в 2 раза и сокращение основных проявлений гриппа и ОРВИ:

  • Лихорадки в 1,7 раза;
  • Головной боли в 2 раза;
  • Кашля в 1,7 раза;
  • Ринита в 1,6 раза

В группе пациентов, принимавших профилактический курс интраназального ИНГАРОНа®, результаты показали сокращение риска заболевания гриппом и ОРВИ в 2,1 раза. 

Более 90% заболеваний, вызванных респираторными вирусными инфекциями, могут быть предотвращены при использовании интерферона гамма, применяемого интраназально.

Тестирование ряда препаратов в НИИ гриппа Минздрава России показало, что ИНГАРОН® отличается наибольшей противовирусной активностью в отношении штамма вируса свиного гриппа H1N1.

Ингарон эффективен как в профилактике гриппа и простуды, так и на любой стадии течения вирусной инфекции, причём, к Ингарону не происходит лекарственного привыкания, и побочные эффекты при применении не отмечены.

Удобная форма делает это противовирусное и иммуномодулирующее средство оптимальным в использовании при современном ритме жизни.

Регистрационное свидетельство